Dinner date.

Dinner date.

Friday, January 29.

Park took me out to one of those nice restaurants tonight. He’s been planning this since over winter break, and because of that, I thought he was going to ask me to be his girlfriend. I did just turn 18 recently after all, so I thought since I wasn’t a minor anymore, he would want it to be official. But I was wrong. The dinner was still good though.

We held hands from the beginning, since when he picked me up at my place, to dropping me off at home. It was sweet. The whole night was sweet. I had this stupid smile on my face, and he asked me why I was so giggly tonight. I wanted to tell him, “You. You make me all giggly and girly and nervous.” I didn’t though, because I didn’t need to say it, and I didn’t really want to. We didn’t talk much on our date, as I predicted, but he was disappointed that we didn’t at the end of the day. I would’ve made more of an effort to get to know him more, but I wasn’t really feeling that well today.

Overall, it was awkward and apart from being around Park, I didn’t really get much from it. Usual first date behavior I guess. I think this would count as our first official date.

Leave a comment